Free Library of Philadelphia

Recent Posts
Tags
Free Library Blog
Home > Blog > February 2010 > Mobile Device Support for Free Library Resources!

The Free Library recently released its own mobile friendly version of our library catalog.  You can access it by clicking on the "Mobile" link on the top of all our web pages.  Don't forget to use our Text-a-Librarian service, too!  Start the body of the text with the keyword askfree then a space, followed by your question.

Example: askfree What time does Parkway Central close?

The Free Library also provides content from a number of different vendors.  Some of our resources now offer mobile versions of their products and some even have apps for popular phones.

Coming Soon:

Alexander Street Press announced that they will release a mobile version of their streaming music services in 2010.

Access My Library - iPhone App
Access My Library - iPhone App
Free Library Mobile Catalog page
Free Library Mobile Catalog page
Download books to Android phones
Download books to Android phones
Share:
Comments
Fri, February 26, 2010
Great post. Good to see other's developing genuine iphone apps for a purpose. I also have an app for fitness minded people to record their workout sessions. See our
Neal - Kentucky
Wed, March 03, 2010
I think this is great - this is the future of search. In reference to the last comment about handbags and sequins - ummm, huh??? What in the world are you talking about.
Jeff - Philadelphia
Thu, March 04, 2010
Good point. Thanks for the information.
asep - indonesia
Sat, March 06, 2010
Good Post.Similar to this post I also read that Kindle has released for smartphones which enables these phone to access large collection of free ebook online.
Danish - Phiadelpia
Sat, March 06, 2010
Good Post.Similar to this post I also read that Kindle has released Kindle app for smartphones which enables these phone to access large collection of free ebook online. www.lgadget.blogspot.com
Danish - Phiadelpia
Fri, April 16, 2010
thank you. I've been waiting for this.
Mike - New Hamshire
Fri, May 14, 2010
I just got it on my iphone thanks
steve - Philly
Wed, June 02, 2010
Cool I wish my librabry had such an app I would probably check out more books and end up getting more late fees :-)
Fitness Dad - KC
Thu, June 03, 2010
Very useful! I'm thrilled :) -Ken
Ken - Philly
Fri, July 09, 2010
Hi, This is a really good read for me, Must admit that you are one of the best bloggers I ever saw.Thanks for posting this informative article.
somulin - U.S.A.
Mon, July 12, 2010
I wanted to thank you for this great read!! I definitely enjoying every little bit of it I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you post.
Phenocal - US
Sun, October 17, 2010
I will check it out. Next week I receive my android based phone http://www.makingpages.be
Jetro - Bruges Belgium
Sat, February 26, 2011
Thank you article and for sharing!
Siverek - Philadelphia
Thu, May 26, 2011
Thank You For This Blog, was added to my bookmarks.
Eteweemacem - United States
Wed, July 06, 2011
You certainly deserve a round of applause for your post and more specifically, your blog in general. Very high quality material
infextnoign - USA
Wed, July 13, 2011
Thanks For This Blog, was added to my bookmarks.
nassandgync - USA
Thu, July 14, 2011
I find myself coming to your blog more and more often to the point where my visits are almost daily now!
nassandgync - USA
Fri, July 15, 2011
Very informative post. Thanks for taking the time to share your view with us.
nassandgync - USA
Sat, July 16, 2011
I just book marked your blog on Digg and StumbleUpon.I enjoy reading your commentaries.
nassandgync - USA
Mon, July 18, 2011
Thanks For This Blog, was added to my bookmarks.
tuspipperneni - USA
Wed, July 20, 2011
Very Interesting Information! Thank You For Thi Information!
tuspipperneni - USA
Thu, July 21, 2011
Very informative post. Thanks for taking the time to share your view with us.
tuspipperneni - USA
Sun, July 24, 2011
Thanks For This Post, was added to my bookmarks.
tuspipperneni - USA
Thu, December 01, 2011
Free!
BeSen - Europe
Leave this field empty
Add a Comment to Mobile Device Support for Free Library Resources!
Name
Email (Your email is kept private and will not be shown publicly)
Location (Example: Philadelphia, New Jersey, South Philly, Germantown)
Comment

Note: please do not alter the following two fields.